About The Loyola Phoenix

We are the official student newspaper of Loyola University Chicago.

The Loyola Phoenix was founded in 1969 and is the official student newspaper of Loyola University Chicago. It documents happenings on campus, in the surrounding neighborhoods and beyond. Phoenix reporters strive for balanced reporting, impartiality and full accuracy in every story. The Phoenix is editorially independent of Loyola and funded in part by advertisements and in part by the university.

We publish once a week on Wednesdays. When campus isn’t open on a limited basis due to COVID-19, we distribute our papers throughout Rogers Park and the Gold Coast, where Loyola has its campuses. Our website is updated frequently throughout the year.

The Phoenix complies with the Society of Professional Journalists Code of Ethics.

For more information, please send an email to phoenixeic@luc.edu.


Contact Us

Loyola Phoenix
51 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, Illinois 60611
312.915.7240

 


Editorial:

Editor-in-Chief,
Mary Chappell
mchappell@luc.edu
Managing Editor,
Jane Miller
jmiller41@luc.edu
News Editor,
Kayleigh Padar
kpadar@luc.edu
News Editor, 
Madison Savedra
msavedra@luc.edu
Assistant News Editor,
Katie Anthony
kanthony1@luc.edu
Opinion Editor,
Rylee Tan
rtan@luc.edu
A&E Editor, 
Emily Rosca
erosca@luc.edu
Assistant A&E Editor,
Zack Miller
zmiller1@luc.edu
Sports Editor,
 Abby Schnable
aschnable@luc.edu
Sports Editor,
Kyle Brown
Kbrown16@luc.edu
Assistant Sports Editor,
Lu Calzada
lcalzada@luc.edu
Business Manager,
Nick Miller
nmiller9@luc.edu
 
 
 

Multimedia:

Content Manager,
 Molly Gaglione
mgaglione@luc.edu
Audio Editor,
 Luis Mejía Ahrens
lmejiaahrens@luc.edu
Web Editor,
Kashyap Patel
kpatel36@luc.edu
 
 

Advising:

Faculty Adviser, Robert Herguth | Media Manager, Eleni Prillaman

(Visited 2,257 times, 20 visits today)