About The Loyola Phoenix

We are the official student newspaper of Loyola University Chicago.

The Loyola Phoenix was founded in 1969 and is the official student newspaper of Loyola University Chicago. It documents happenings on campus, in the surrounding neighborhoods and beyond. Phoenix reporters strive for balanced reporting, impartiality and full accuracy in every story. The Phoenix is editorially independent of Loyola and funded in part by advertisements and in part by the university.

We publish once a week on Wednesdays, and our papers can be found throughout Loyola’s Lake Shore and Water Tower campuses. Our website is updated frequently throughout the year.

The Phoenix complies with the Society of Professional Journalists Code of Ethics.

For more information, please send an email to phoenixeic@luc.edu.


Editorial:

Editor-in-Chief,
Nicky Andrews
nandrews@luc.edu

Managing Editor,
Austin Hojdar
ahojdar@luc.edu
News Editor, 
Isabella Grosso
igrosso@luc.edu
Assistant News Editor,
Jacob Danielson
jdanielson@luc.edu
Assistant News Editor,
Griffin Krueger
gkrueger1@luc.edu

A&E Editor,
Ella Govrik
egovrik@luc.edu
Assistant A&E Editor,
Hanna Houser
hhouser@luc.edu
Assistant A&E Editor, 
Angela Ramirez
aramirez19@luc.edu
Sports Editor,
Fernando Molina Bier
fmolina@luc.edu
Assistant Sports Editor,
Jack Barron
jbarron@luc.edu
Assistant Sports Editor,
Gabbi Lumma
glumma@luc.edu

Copy Editor,
Natalie Koetsier
nkoetsier@luc.edu

Multimedia:

Social Media & Engagement Editor,
Nick Cruz
ncruz5@luc.edu
Business Manager,
Tate Maurer
tmaurer@luc.edu
Photo Editor,
Victor Adegoke
aadegoke1@luc.edu


Advising:

Faculty Adviser, Katie Drews | Media Manager, Eleni Prillaman

(Visited 6,033 times, 51 visits today)