About The Loyola Phoenix

We are the official student newspaper of Loyola University Chicago.

The Loyola Phoenix was founded in 1969 and is the official student newspaper of Loyola University Chicago. It documents happenings on campus, in the surrounding neighborhoods and beyond. Phoenix reporters strive for balanced reporting, impartiality and full accuracy in every story. The Phoenix is editorially independent of Loyola and funded in part by advertisements and in part by the university.

We publish once a week on Wednesdays. When campus isn’t open on a limited basis due to COVID-19, we distribute our papers throughout Rogers Park and the Gold Coast, where Loyola has its campuses. Our website is updated frequently throughout the year.

The Phoenix complies with the Society of Professional Journalists Code of Ethics.

For more information, please send an email to phoenixeic@luc.edu.


Editorial:

Editor-in-Chief,
Katie Anthony
kanthony1@luc.edu
Co-Managing Editor,
Zack Miller
zmiller1@luc.edu
Co-Managing Editor, 
Rylee Tan
rtan@luc.edu
News Editor,
Kayleigh Padar
kpadar@luc.edu
Assistant News Editor,
Nicky Andrews
nandrews@luc.edu

Assistant News Editor,
Ananya Chandhok
achandok@luc.edu
A&E Editor,
Alec Karam
akaram@luc.edu
Assistant A&E Editor, 
Paige Twenter
ptwenter@luc.edu
Sports Editor,
Lu Calzada
lcalzada@luc.edu
Assistant Sports Editor,
Amelia Ickes
aickes@luc.edu

Assistant Sports Editor,
Fernando Molina Bier
fmolina@luc.edu

Multimedia:

Social Media & Engagement Editor,
Leslie Owen
lowen@luc.edu
Business Manager,
Nick Miller
nmiller9@luc.edu


Advising:

Faculty Adviser, Katie Drews | Media Manager, Eleni Prillaman

(Visited 3,943 times, 55 visits today)